a rickety bridge of impossible crossing

peaky beak

You know how in a lot of JRPGs, special attacks have names that appear on-screen when the character or monster uses it? Well, a lot of old games have bird enemies with an attack that is simply called "beak"

I like it. It's like stepping into an alternate universe where beak is the verb. "The bird beaks you with its peck". Hee hee

I slept from 19:00 Sunday Evening to 5:00 this morning

And I'm going to bed early tonight. I think I'm coming down with something. No real discernible physical symptoms, but I've got the fatigue, the brain fog, the je ne se quoi of my body feeling slightly off in a way I can't quite put my finger on...

Going to get lots of rest and drink lots of fluids and hope it goes away. I literally can't afford to get sick. Please cast a spell of good health for me