a rickety bridge of impossible crossing

202206241715

I ran out of the medicine that makes my brain work and I probably won't have it again until Tuesday

I have to make an actual realtime phone call every single month if I want my brain to keep working

When I'm at work, there's nowhere I can go to make a private phone call

My psychiatrist's office is open from Monday to Thursday. They close at 17:00 and I don't get home from work until 16:50

I called when I got home yesterday evening, but I guess they decided to stop answering the phone 10 minutes early

My brain will be foggy and I won't be able to write well until I have meds again. I'm guessing Tuesday because I won't be able to call until Monday, and it's at least a day after I call before I can pick them up

Also, scotus continues to annihilate the last vestiges of the pseudo-democracy I once had hope could be saved, and the feeling of hopelessness does not mix well with the reduced brain function

I'll keep writing, every day, and I'm going to keep doing it as long as I can

The next couple days probably aren't going to be fun ones

I know this is pitiful, but it's what I got. Sorry 🦝

#status