a rickety bridge of impossible crossing

complaint

There's an episode of Rocko's Modern Life where Rocko loses his driver's license, and he has to go back to driving school and take the test again to get it back. In the meantime, he has to find alternate ways to get to work. He tried walking once, and the whole time, drivers were honking and jeering at him. One lady leaned out her window and yelled "Hey, Pedestrian, whassa matter? Ain't you got no car?!"

Anyway, that's what I imagine people are doing inside their cars whenever I'm walking near traffic. Hooting and hollering and would-ya-get-a-load-of-thating.

Anyway, I didn't do anything today. I did laundry for the week, got to pet Laundry Cat a little bit (the laundry room was full of hooligans who scared her away for most of my trip.) I didn't do anything else useful. I updated brain training. That's about it. Merry christmas 🦝

#status