a rickety bridge of impossible crossing

i tested positive

I thought I felt fine when I got to work; my nose was a little runny and I was sneezy, but I usually am after walking, what with allergies and the road dust that gets kicked up. I was tired, but I usually am for the first hour or two of the day. They did the rapid test when I got there and told me to go home. I can come back on the 14th to test again.

That leaves only poor Judith in the shop, who tested negative, despite spending much more time around Paula than I did. It makes me wonder if maybe I picked it up from someone when I voted on Saturday. I was thinking it might be a false positive when I came home, but I don't know. I'm still feeling sluggish, and I feel like my sinuses are weird and my throat is a little raw and my head is swimming, but how sure can I be that it's not just psychosomatic effects from being told I have a disease? I took my temperature and it's totally normal.

Anyway, if it is covid, this will be the second time I've gotten it because of work. The first was in October of 2020, before any of the vaccines, and it sucked a lot. I sure hope I don't have to go through that again.

Izzy's mom and sister graciously offered to help deliver supplies, which we'll desperately need pretty soon. Neither of us want to have to go out until we're sure it's safe. If I have it, it seems almost impossible that she wouldn't have caught it from me, although she just took one of the home tests and it claims that she's negative, and she's not feeling sick, so wfk 🤷‍♀️

It's not even 17:00 yet and I already feel like going to bed. Probably not a good sign

sleepy raccoon

#personal #shop