a rickety bridge of impossible crossing

i've got an idea for a start-up

(cf. The Vandals, An Idea For a Movie)

I've got an idea for a start-up
And it goes like this:
Check it out, it's an app where the user taps their phone
And we give them 50 cents

And we'll get lots of downloads
And figure out the rest
Is it too soon to whisper "buy-out"?

Put a blockchain there and
It'll sell itself, I swear

All we need
All we need
Is investors and a seed

I've got an idea for a start-up
This is what it's about:
It's an app, don't you fret about what it's gonna do
'Cause I swear we'll figure it out

I've got an idea for a start-up
And it's kind of wild:
It's an app that you get when you need some cheap work done
And you want to hire a child

And right now that's illegal
But nothing's set in stone
Is it too soon to whisper "buy-out"?

Put some bitcoin there and
It'll sell itself, I swear

All we need
All we need
Is to lobby Lindsey G.

I forgot one thing about this plan
The app will also do a scan
Of everything else on the user's phone, you see
And sell it to Azerbaijan

🦝

#shorts #verse