a rickety bridge of impossible crossing

thanksgiving break

Hey guess what? I'm going to be alone in the office for the next 3 days!

I can't wait. It should give me a huge break from all this flipping anxiety, and give me time to breathe, and maybe actually write something. Here's hoping!

I don't celebrate thanksgiving, and my job isn't shopping-adjacent, so I don't mind working on Thanksgiving and shopping day. I mean, it sucks not even having the option to stay home. Ordinarily I volunteered to work holidays because it meant extra holiday pay, not because I can't afford to not get paid that day. But I'm thankful to get a break from being around people. I hope you have something be thankful about this week too, wherever you are. If you're working all week too, I hope you can really quarter-ass it. We deserve it 🦝

#status