a rickety bridge of impossible crossing

information hygiene policy

info 🗂️ lore

This blog contains a mix of fact and fiction. The fiction should be clearly identifiable. Any time I'm not 100% confident something I write is obviously fictional, I'll label it. I never post anything with the intent to mislead, not even as a joke. If you feel like something I wrote mislead you, please let me know so I can apologize and edit the post with a clarification.

Facts are accurate to the extent that I can fact-check them. As an individual writing in my spare time, I don't have the time or resources to be as rigorous as I'd like. I will cite sources whenever possible.

Sometimes, I'll cite wikipedia. I'll only do so when I've checked the article's references and have determined that they're trustworthy. When I do this, I'll call attention to the specific references I'm citing.

⚠️ Never trust a blog citing wikipedia without checking the references ⚠️